What time does The Acolyte premiere?

The first two episodes of the new Star Wars series drop Tuesday or Wednesday on Disney+, depending on where you live.

Akhil Arora, a Film Critics Guild member and a Rotten Tomatoes-certified TV critic, who has been reporting on Star Wars since 2015. He has written for NDTV and SlashFilm.

Charlie Barnett, Dafne Keen, Lee Jung-jae in Star Wars: The Acolyte
Charlie Barnett as Yord Fandar, Dafne Keen as Jecki Lon and Lee Jung-jae as Sol in Star Wars: The Acolyte // Photo: Christian Black/Lucasfilm

Star Wars is back! Eight months after the end of Ahsoka, we’re getting a new series in The Acolyte. Set towards the end of the High Republic era, approximately 100 years before Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace, The Acolyte takes us into an era of the galaxy far, far away that has never been seen before in live-action Star Wars. It’s also the first Star Wars series to be created by a woman in Leslye Headland, who was previously involved with Netflix’s time-travelling Russian Doll. Headland has already sketched out the show’s future and hopes to keep The Acolyte running for “at least” three seasons.

Of course, that will depend on how the first season is received. The Acolyte premieres with the first two episodes either Tuesday or Wednesday, depending on where you live. (There are eight episodes in total.) But what time will the Star Wars series come out on Disney+? And what are the release dates for all the other episodes? That’s what I’m here to answer.

What time does The Acolyte premiere?

The new Star Wars series drops its first two episodes at 6 pm Pacific time and 9 pm Eastern time on Tuesday, June 4 in the US and Canada.

In South America, the release time is 8 pm in Peru, Ecuador, and Colombia, 9 pm in Chile and Venezuela, and 10 pm in Argentina and most of Brazil.

In the UK and Ireland, The Acolyte premieres at 2 pm local time on Wednesday, June 5.

If you’re in the Nordics or Western Europe, the release time translates to 3 am CEST (Central European Summer Time). That goes for Star Wars fans in Spain, France, Germany, Italy, Hungary, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark, and beyond.

The first two episodes of The Acolyte will hit India at 6:30 am local time on Wednesday, June 5.

In Australia, the Star Wars series premieres at 9 am Western time and 11 am Eastern time on Wednesday, June 5.

Over in New Zealand, the first two The Acolyte episodes will be released at 1 pm local time on Wednesday, June 5.

If your country isn’t listed above, use this handy time converter to know when to expect The Acolyte on Disney+ in your region.

When do new episodes of The Acolyte come out?

Following the first two episodes this week, one new episode of the Star Wars series will drop every Tuesday in the Americas and Wednesday in the rest of the world. The release times will stay the same, as above. Here’s the full release schedule for The Acolyte:

In North and South America—

The Acolyte episode 1 release date: June 4
The Acolyte episode 2 release date: June 4
The Acolyte episode 3 release date: June 11
The Acolyte episode 4 release date: June 18
The Acolyte episode 5 release date: June 25
The Acolyte episode 6 release date: July 2
The Acolyte episode 7 release date: July 9
The Acolyte episode 8 release date: July 16

Darth Vader in Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back

Every Star Wars movie, ranked

From 1977’s A New Hope to 2019’s The Rise of Skywalker, film critic Akhil Arora ranks every Star Wars movie ever made.

In Europe, Africa, Asia, and Oceania—

The Acolyte episode 1 release date: June 5
The Acolyte episode 2 release date: June 5
The Acolyte episode 3 release date: June 12
The Acolyte episode 4 release date: June 19
The Acolyte episode 5 release date: June 26
The Acolyte episode 6 release date: July 3
The Acolyte episode 7 release date: July 10
The Acolyte episode 8 release date: July 17

Akhil Arora