Copa América 2024: where to watch Brazil vs Costa Rica, Colombia vs Paraguay live

Vinícius Júnior and James Rodríguez are in action on Monday, June 24 as Group D begins.

Akhil Arora, an avid football viewer and Copa América fan, who has been writing about the sport since 2010. He has reported live from Wembley and Wimbledon.

Copa America 2024 June 24 James Rodriguez Colombia vs Paraguay Brazil vs Costa Rica
Brazil’s Rodrygo (left), Colombia’s James Rodríguez (centre), and Paraguay’s Ángel Romero (right)
Photos: CONMEBOL. Arrangement: Akhil Arora

Brazil and Colombia kick off their 2024 Copa America campaign on Monday, June 24 as the tournament moves into Group D, the only ones yet to play. Colombia take on Paraguay in the first match of the day at the NRG Stadium in Houston, Texas, with former Real Madrid star James Rodríguez leading the Colombians. And in the second Group D fixture at the SoFi Stadium in Inglewood, California, we have Brazil up against Costa Rica. There’ll be stars across the pitch—Alisson in goal, Marquinhos next to Éder Militão in defence, three Premier League players in midfield, and Rodrygo, Raphinha, and Vinícius Júnior up front. It’s a cracking Brazil line-up. But can they deliver on the pitch?

For those watching from the comfort of their couches at home, here’s how to watch Copa América 2024 around the world.

Where to watch Brazil vs Costa Rica live in Brazil

On TV, Brazil vs Costa Rica will be live on TV Globo in Brazil from 9 pm Amazon Time and 10 pm Brasília Time on Monday, June 24.

You can stream every Copa América game—be it Brazil or all other teams—on Globoplay.

You’ll need the Globoplay + channels package, which includes SporTV, to watch Brazil.

Where to watch Brazil vs Costa Rica live in Costa Rica

On TV, Brazil vs Costa Rica will be live on Canal 6 in Costa Rica from 7 pm local time on Monday, June 24.

You can stream Costa Rica’s opening Copa América 2024 match on TDMAX.

Where to watch Colombia vs Paraguay live in Colombia

Colombia’s Copa América matches will be broadcast on free-to-air Caracol and RCN channels in Colombia.

You can stream Colombia vs Paraguay on DGO in Colombia from 5 pm local time on Monday, June 24.

Where to watch Colombia vs Paraguay live in Paraguay

You can watch Colombia vs Paraguay on Telefuturo and SNT in Paraguay.

Paraguay’s first Copa América 2024 game starts at 6 pm local time on Monday, June 24.

Where to watch Brazil vs Costa Rica, Colombia vs Paraguay in the US and Canada

In the US, Colombia and Brazil’s opening games will be live on Fox Sports 1. You can stream Copa America 2024 on Fubo in the United States.

In Canada, Brazil vs Costa Rica is on TSN 1 while Colombia vs Paraguay is only on TSN+.

Colombia vs Paraguay kick-off time is 3 pm PT / 5 pm CT / 6 pm ET.

The Brazil match starts at 6 pm PT / 9 pm ET on Monday, June 24.

Where to watch Brazil vs Costa Rica, Colombia vs Paraguay in Mexico

You can stream Monday’s Copa América games on ViX and TUDN in Mexico.

Colombia vs Paraguay kick-off is at 3 pm Tijuana time, 4 pm Mexico City time, and 5 pm Cancún time.

Brazil vs Costa Rica starts at 6 pm Tijuana time, 7 pm Mexico City time, and 8 pm Cancún time on Monday, June 24.

Where to watch Copa América 2024 in Argentina, Peru, Chile, Ecuador, and Uruguay

DirecTV has the rights to all 32 matches of the 2024 Copa América. You can watch every match on DSports on TV.

You can stream Brazil and Colombia’s opening games on DGO in Argentina, Peru, Chile, Ecuador, and Uruguay.

Brazil vs Costa Rica begins at 8 pm in Peru and Ecuador, 9 pm in Chile, and 10 pm in Argentina and Uruguay on Monday, June 24. The Colombia vs Paraguay game is three hours before that.

Where to watch Copa América 2024 in Venezuela and Bolivia

In Venezuela, Televen will broadcast both of Monday’s 2024 Copa América fixtures.

In Bolivia, Unitel has the rights to all 32 matches of the 2024 Copa América.

Brazil vs Costa Rica kick-off is at 9 pm on Monday, June 24 in Venezuela and Bolivia. The Colombia vs Paraguay game is three hours prior to that one.

Where to watch Brazil vs Costa Rica in Australia

You can watch Brazil and Colombia’s opening Copa America 2024 matches on Optus Sport.

The Colombia game starts at 6 am AWST / 8 am AEST on Tuesday, June 25.

The Brazil game starts at 9 am AWST / 11 am AEST on Tuesday, June 25.

Everywhere else

What about the rest of the world? If your country isn’t listed, kindly leave a comment below. I’ll make sure to update with the answer.

Akhil Arora